Teaching guitar and mandolin to Syrian refugees

Second foray into travel writing. This is on my experience teaching Syrian refugee kids guitar and mandolin in Amman, Jordan. If God wills (or maybe still if he doesn’t) I’ll be back teaching them again soon.

http://www.internationalteflacademy.com/alumni-stories/rocking-out-with-refugees-in-jordan

This entry was posted in Jordan, Syria. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Teaching guitar and mandolin to Syrian refugees

  1. Anonymous says:

    hello Adam, do you think there is a need for children´s guitars for Syrian refugees in Lebanon?

    Like

    • adamlucente says:

      I think people are often open to music volunteers. I don’t know any programs myself for music in Lebanon, but there are tons of NGOs doing ESL and other services for refugees in Lebanon.

      Like

    • adamlucente says:

      I find people are often open to music volunteers. I don’t know of any music programs for refugees in Lebanon but there are tons of ESL programs and stuff like that. I’d ask them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

