Iraqi Christians reluctant to return home

My report from Nineveh and Erbil in Iraq’s Kurdish region on Christians displaced by ISIS. Don’t think I’ve ever interviewed so many people for an article. Spoke to IDPs, politicians, Christian fighters, peshmerga commanders, Iraqi army commanders etc. Thank you to my fixer Khasraw Hamarashid for getting me to the front and interpreting the Kurdish for me. And thank you to all the Arabic speakers I interviewed for speaking to me in standard Arabic-no matter how awkward it was!

Finally, mad props to my iPhone 6. I’m a bleh photographer, but it amazes me what this phone can do.

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2016/05/iraq-christians-fled-isil-fearful-return-home-160523113322961.html

This entry was posted in Iraq, ISIS, Kurdistan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

